Shake shack

After five years I’m back in New York. This time web technology is even better, in that I have access to sites other than citysearch!

Tonight I went to Shake Shack, recommended by another fellow fooder. Got the shake shack stack. Oh man that was awesome. Why? Well if you like a deep fried portobello mushroom that oozes cheese the moment you sink your teeth into it, then you get it. Oh and the beef, heaven!

Comparable to in n out? No, it’s different. Both equally great but the shake shack stack’s awesomeness is the ooey cheese. And I love mushrooms…all kinds. Portobello is meaty mushroom so tonight I lay in bed very happy, thanks to my friends and yelp reviews.

One thought on “Shake shack

Leave a Reply

